Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Call Us At 663-8010 To Place Your Order


​New international Test and ODI leagues agreed in principle by ICC Members

The ICC Board today gave the green light to a nine-team Test league and a 13 team ODI league aimed at bringing context and meaning to bilateral cricket.

The schedules of the leagues, due to start in 2019 and 2020 respectively, will now be finalised.

The Test series league will see nine teams play six series over two years – three home and three away – with each having a minimum of two Tests and a maximum of five and all matches being played over five days culminating in a World Test League Championship Final.

The ODI league will be a direct qualification pathway towards the ICC Cricket World Cup and will be contested by the 12 Full Members plus the winner of the current ICC World Cricket League Championship.

In the first edition of the league, each side will play four home and four away series each comprising of three ODIs moving to all teams playing each other from the second cycle onwards.

(Sourced Information)

Instagram Page Management | Instagram Feature | Instagram Tips