SKN PULSE MEDIA
CURATION NETWORK | SOCIAL MEDIA AGENCY

THE XXXVI APPAREL COMPANY

4th annual Nevis Mango and Food Festival concludes with rave reviews

0


Photo caption: Patrons partaking in the Nevisian Chef Mango Fest at Oualie Beach on July 09, 2017
 

NIA CHARLESTOWN NEVIS (July 11, 2017) — The annual four-day-Nevis Mango and Food Festival 2017, culminated with rave reviews from patrons who took part in the final event, the Nevisian Chef Mango Fest at the Oualie Beach on July 09, 2017.

 

Richard Lupinacci, who professes his love for the island’s mangoes, believes that the festival, which is in its fourth year, is gaining in popularity.
 Photo caption: Richard Lupinacci at the Nevisian Chef Mango Fest at Oualie Beach on July 09, 2017

“The festival is getting bigger and bigger. It’s catching on, it appears to be. I mean the atmosphere speaks for itself. If you look around there is a lot of people here. A lot of good food and good energy. It’s a party! That’s Nevis, man! We like to lime!” he said.

 Photo caption: Livingston Liburd at the Nevisian Chef Mango Fest at Oualie Beach on July 09, 2017

Livingston Liburd couldn’t contain his contentment with the event. He described his overall experience including the food and ambiance with glee.

 

“I’m enjoying everything…It’s just a wonderful atmosphere. The food is good. The music is good. I love the setting. It’s just having a really good time.

 

“Of course you will see me next year and the year to come and the year to come after. I’ll be here,” he said.

 Photo caption: Hon. Lindsay Grant, Minister of Tourism in St. Kitts at the Nevisian Chef Mango Fest at Oualie Beach on July 09, 2017

Hon. Lindsay Grant, Minister of Tourism in St. Kitts said the festival is an innovative one and believes it is a good way to make use of the natural fruits in and out of season.

 

He commended the organisers for introducing the annual festival, an event he has patronised in the past and would continue to do so in the future.

 

The festival is hosted by the Nevis Tourism Authority (NTA), to celebrate the island’s multiple varieties of mango through the culinary offerings on Nevis. The event entails dining experiences, cooking demonstrations, master cook-along classes conducted by international and local celebrity chefs all concentrating on the local mangoes.
 Photo caption: Greg Phillip, Chief Executive Officer of the Nevis Tourism Authority with visiting journalists at the Nevisian Chef Mango Fest at Oualie Beach on July 09, 2017

Greg Phillip, Chief Executive Officer of the NTA, expressed satisfaction with the public’s support and the outcome of the new model put together for this year’s festival. He said patrons seem to be having a good time and that’s what the NTA is seeking to do.  

 

“Once they have a good time this year, the likelihood is they will be back next year,” he said.

 

Regarding the public’s response to the new format, Phillip said based on the public’s response, it appears to have worked.

 

“Yes the model is working… We have to make changes every year because it’s something that people come to every year. It’s almost the same audience and they have to have something new. We change chefs. We changed the format this year, it seem to have hit the spot,” he said.
 Photo caption: Hon. Mark Brantley, Deputy Premier of Nevis and Minister of Tourism at the Nevisian Chef Mango Fest at Oualie Beach on July 09, 2017

Meantime, Hon. Mark Brantley, Deputy Premier of Nevis and Minister of Tourism, expressed satisfaction with the turnout. He said the Festival is growing in stature, size and acceptance and that what was envisioned for it from its inception.

 

“So we are happy that it’s turning out great. It’s a lot of local people. Lots of tourists mingling enjoying the mango. It’s all about mango.

 

“As we like to say mango is our sweetest resource. We have over 40 varieties of mango on Nevis the experts say and clearly, mango is to Nevis what I suppose apple pie is to America…It is really an authentic, home grown festival…I think local people should gravitate to,” he said.

END

*This article was posted in its entirety as received by SKN PULSE. This media house does not correct any spelling or grammatical errors within press releases and (or) commentaries. The views contained within are not necessarily those of SKN PULSE.

Advertisements

Call Us At 663-8010 To Place Your Order