General Information

Eight Persons Selected To Receive National Honours Award 

Last Updated on

Published: Saturday 16th September, 2017

By: T. Chapman

SKN PULSE, Basseterre St. Kitts –  Eight persons will be celebrated as they receive the National Honours Award for excellence and going beyond the call of duty as the 34th anniversary Independence celebrations roll on.

The announcement came on Saturday September 16 by Prime Minister, the Hon. Dr. Timothy Harris at a ceremony held to pay tribute to National heroes at the National Heroes Park.

They will be awarded the Companion Star of Merit and the Medal of Honour.

The Awardees For the Companion of Star of Merit Are As Follows: 

Mr. Jacques Cramer for Commerce and Public Service

Mr. Melvin Edwards for Culture, Local, Regional and International Credit Union

Mr. Arthur Evelyn for Public Service and Community Action

Mr. Calvin Farrier, JP for Education and Public Service

Mrs. Agnes Morton for Education and Voluntary Service

The Awardees For the Medal of Honour Are As Follows:

Mrs. Olvis Dyer for Education and Community Service

Mr. Elmo Liburd for Public Service and Education

Mr. Samuel Powell for Agriculture and Music

Call Us At 663-8010 To Place Your Order


Recent Stories

To Top
error: Content is protected !!