Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.


Five Schools To Vie for Talented Youth Title

By: T. Chapman

Five primary schools on Nevis will vie for the coveted Talented Youth crown on Sunday 28 July at the Nevis Cultural Complex.

At the launch of Culturama held on the 14 of June, 4 schools made their first appearance. They were introduced by former Ms. Culture Queen, Ivania Thibou.

The schools introduced were:

Contestant #2: Joycelyn Liburd Primary – Shamar Ottley & Tianna Griffin
Sponsored by: Pinney’s Electrical Company (PECO)

Contestant #3: Elizabeth Pemberton Primary School – Brad George & Sanna Claxton
Sponsored by: Nevisian Association of Washington DC (NEV-DC)

Contestant #4: Ivor Walters Primary School – Lishane Mattis & Kekona Charles
Sponsored by: LEFCO

Contestant #5: St. Thomas’ Primary School – Zaquon Challenger & J’nyah Matthew
Sponsored by: National Caribbean Insurance, (NCI)

Contestants number one are from the Charlestown Primary School; Zidane Hull and Anuscha Newton. They are sponsored by the Bank of Nevis and will be introduced at a later date.

Commendations were given to Shirley Wilkes and Joyce Moving for identifying the talented youth contestants in time for the Culturama launch.

This year is the first time that the talented youths have been announced for the launch of Culturama.

Call Us At 663-8010 To Place Your Order