Kieran Powell to captain Leeward Island Hurricanes  

Last Updated on

Photo Caption: Kieran Powell,  Leeward Islands Cricket Captain

SKN, Tuesday 8 November,  2016 – The Digicel Sports Max 4-Day Professional Cricket League begins this Friday,  (11 Novemeber,  2016), with the Leeward Island Hurricanes  taking on the Barbados Pride at Warner Park Cricket Stadium in St. Kitts. 

Nevisian Kieran Powell will captain the Leewards side ably assisted by Rahkeem Cornwall. Both players having recently toured Sri Lanka along with Jahmar Hamilton should bring a wealth of experience to the team. 

The 13 man squad is as follows: 

Kieran Powell-Captain, Rahkeem Cornwall-Vice Captain, Nrukmah Bonner, Chesney Hughes, Keacy Carty,  Jahmar Hamilton,  Montcin Hodge, Jeremiah Louis, Quinton Boatswain, Hayden Walsh Jr.,  Akeem Saunders, Jacques Taylor and Gavin Tonge. 

The manager is Hugh Gore and the coach is Reginald Benjamin. The trainer is Alister James. 

​The Super 50 is expected to start in January of 2017 and it runs through to February 2017.


Call Us At 663-8010 To Place Your Order

error: Our Content Is protected !!