Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.


Nevis Cricket Association selects youthful training squad in preparation for Leeward Islands One Day Tournament

By T. Chapman

The Nevis Cricket Association has released a training squad comprised of 30 players expected to engage in trial matches as they seek to select a final team to represent Nevis, in the Leeward Islands One Day tournament.

The squad comprises of players who are poised to be the future stars of Nevis cricket and are under the age of 19.

The complete squad reads as follows:

Kian Pemberton; Carlon Bowen Tuckett; Jamie Cornelius; Ross Powell; Saeed Williams; Marcus Dubberry; Jason Campbell; Shelton Forbes; Adelvin Phillip; Nelson Boland; Theron Bussue; Javani Tyson; Tonito Willet; Javian Barrett; Vickram; Justin Anderson; Duan Webbe; Andre Browne; N’Cozie George; Shevon Jeffers; Jaden Carmichael; Akadianto Willet; Tewan Prentice; Trishawn Francis; Wasim Mintos; T’jari Clarke; Rajendra Balgobin; Hakeem Harvey; Jelani Manners; Bodgenarine Sharma and Patrice Nisbett, (Jr)

The Leeward Islands One Day tournament will be hosted by St. Kitts and Nevis and is set to bowl off on Saturday 28th April.

Teams vying for the Leeward Islands One Day Championship are Nevis, St. Kitts, Anguilla, Montserrat and Antigua and Barbuda.

The schedule for the first two rounds of matches are as follows:

Saturday 28th April

Montserrat v St. Kitts at Conaree Play field

Nevis v Anguilla at Elquemedo Willet Park

Antigua/Barbuda v St. Maarten at Molineux

Sunday 29th April

St. Kitts v Nevis at Elquemedo Willet Park

Antigua/Barbuda v Montserrat at Molineux

Anguilla v St. Maarten at Conaree Play field

Matches will commence at 9.30 am.

Call Us At 663-8010 To Place Your Order