By: Tito Chapman

Today, (Friday 16 October), Cricket West Indies (CWI) announced the squads for the New Zealand. The tour will frun from November 27 to December 15 and will feature three T20 Internationals and two Test matches.

The Board agreed to the tour in principle, subject to final details on medical and logistical protocols of CWI, New Zealand Cricket and Government of New Zealand.

The CWI Selection Panel indicated this upcoming series will form part of the overall planning towards defending the ICC World T20 title. The panel outlined that they will continue to monitor closely the progress of spin bowler Sunil Narine and all other players in the lead-up to the global event.

Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer and Keemo Paul returned to the West Indies squad for the proposed Test series against New Zealand.

A group of reserves will also travel to help prepare the Test Squad during the quarantine period and training camp as well as cover for injuries.

Winward Islander, Andre Fletcher has been named in the T20I squad – the first time since 2018. Kyle Mayers the all-rounder, who performed well in last month’s Caribbean Premier League (CPL) was also selected, (maiden call-up).

T20 stars, Andre Russell, top order batsmen Lendl Simmons and Evin Lewis have opted not to participate in the tour.

The Board said in a statement said they resoect the players decisions:

CWI fully respects their decision to choose to do so and states that this will not impact consideration for future selection

The Squads are as follows:


Jason Holder (captain), Jermaine Blackwood, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Chemar Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach.

Test Reserves: Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua DaSilva, Preston McSween, Shayne Moseley, Raymon Reifer, Jayden Seales.


Kieron Pollard (captain), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell,  Andre Fletcher, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Rovman Powell, Keemo Paul, Nicholas Pooran, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Kesrick Williams.

Call Us At 663-8010 To Place Your Order

error: Our Content Is protected !!